DO NOT BEAT YOURSELF UP!

Happy new month amazing FAM and also Happy quarantine, lol.

As we are preparing to get out of this lockdown, Many of us are probably in the questioning stage,asking ourselves what we were able to achieve during this lockdown and trust me,I know most of the answers😂 because I’m on this table too.

Oh,I didn’t achieve anything

Oh,I got half way with my project

Oh,I didn’t even create anything

Oh,I was just sleeping and eating

Probably, some of your friends did a lot and you are out here,wondering what on earth is wrong with you? You are out there beating yourself up just because you didn’t achieve the goals you intend to achieve.

I’m here to tell you that YOU ARE FINE and in fact YOU ARE DOING WELL. Don’t let the devil or the world steal your joy in the process of comparison.

If all you did was rest during this lockdown, you did well. Your health will thank you for it.

We were made to believe that this period is suppose to be the period where we should create like never before or do so many amazing things but the irony of it is many of us just want to rest,like take a break from the world, the noises out there and just focus on ourselves and that itself is A GREAT ACHIEVEMENT!

Throughout this lockdown, all I did was eat,read books,eat,meditate, get closer with God,pray,eat again,watch movies,take good care of my skin and eat again.

Tbvh,I have never been so calm and at peace with myself for so many years until this lockdown period and all I did was rest.

I’m currently enjoying my emotional and mental growth. I get relieved knowing that I’m better than yesterday and that is enough for me.

I don’t care what people have to say,I don’t care if they are proud of me or not because what matters most,is that Jesus is proud of me.

Be proud of the little or not so little things you did during this Lockdown.

Be proud of yourself and please make sure you make conscious effort for yourself before anyone else because right there is the essence of self love.

If you read to this point,I would love to know what you did during this lockdown. Kindly share with me in the comments section.

PS: 4th of may suddenly sounds like independence day,everyone is in a hurry to leave their homes.

Please if you do not have any business going out,stay home and stay safe and if you must go out,take all necessary precautions!

Stay safe❤

One thought on “DO NOT BEAT YOURSELF UP!

  1. Wow… This is nice baby.
    At least, this will reduce all the pressure we have getting of late 😂
    For me, I’ve actually learnt a lot tho, I even discovered so many things about myself. I’m enjoying the lockdown oh and I’m working on myself in many areas, I now work out 😂😂😂
    I do it almost everyday.

    Like

Leave a comment