SPIRITUAL RESPONSIBILITY.

Man will always have a role to play in the fulfillment of his destiny.

First,let’s talk about responsibility in the real sense. What’s responsibility?

Responsibility is a duty, obligation or liability for which someone is held accountable. Noticed how I italicized the last two words cause I want your focus to be on them. In as much as we take responsibilities for things in the physical realm,you need to take responsibilities in the spiritual too.

Whether or not we succeed in life,we will be held accountable. No man is responsible for our failure!

If your life will rise,it’s up to God in partnership with your co-operation- Apostle Joshua selman.

“And it shall come to pass, if thou shalt hearken diligently unto the voice of the Lord thy God, to observe and to do all his commandments which I command thee this day, that the Lord thy God will set thee on high above all nations of the earth: And all these blessings shall come on thee, and overtake thee, if thou shalt hearken unto the voice of the Lord thy God.”
Deuteronomy 28:1‭-‬2 KJV.

As powerful as God’s words are,they won’t come to pass in your life,if you don’t play your part. He said all these blessings which includes long life,prosperity, success,anointing…etc shall come on us,if only we hearken unto his voice.

But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.
James 1:22 KJV

The bible verse above admonishes us to not just hear his words but we should obey them, put them into actions.

At some point in my life,I’m of the belief that once a man of God prophesies over my life,it is done. I mean I thought there was nothing for me to do until I learnt my lesson. I was in church that Sunday and the word of God came to me through the man of God, I was so happy cause it was all I wanted to hear at that time. I went home worshipping God,appreciating him for his words. Few minutes later,one of my customers came into my dm insulting me about how all I post on my WhatsApp status was about Jesus and not about the clothes I’m selling. Y’all need to see how angry I was,I couldn’t take it so I insulted her politely lol. At that moment,I played my part wrongly. I was expecting the manifestations of God’s words and was insulting someone at the same time. I didn’t realize I lost my blessings until weeks later,I shed tears.

Most of the time it is either, we are not playing our part at all or we are playing it wrongly. God always clarifies the role we have to play in every situation but most times we don’t listen! I pray God gives us listening ears in Jesus name.

Honour thy father and thy mother: that thy days may be long upon the land which the Lord thy God giveth thee.
Exodus 20:12 KJV.

God told us to honour our parents so that our days will be long! See how he clearly stated the part we are to play, if we want to live long.

Most times we play our part but we do it in ignorance or do it based on emotions or suggestions. Don’t think on God’s behalf,ask him and he will tell you what he wants you to do. Read his words and you will see what he wants you to do!

Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.
Galatians 6:7 KJV

There are principles in the kingdom of God,even God himself obeys his own principles and stands by every words he says,then what’s our own excuse? The devil is stealing our joy just because we are not taking responsibility, just because we are not playing our part.

That’s why the bible admonishes us that faith without work,is dead! If you have faith in God concerning a particular issue and you refuse to put in the work,there will be no result!

In yesterday’s open heaven,Pastor EA Adeboye said something, he says” you cannot use prayers to cajole God into going against his word. Do the right thing!”

It is not enough to pray,let’s take our time listen to what he wants us to do in addition to those prayers.

God is willing to bless us but the question is,are we taking all the responsibilities he is asking us to take? Are we ready to play our part?

I pray that God grants us the grace to be able to hear and see what he wants us to do in every situation we find ourselves in, in Jesus name. Amen!

Love,

Motunrayo.

9 thoughts on “SPIRITUAL RESPONSIBILITY.

  1. for one reason best known to myself, I will be forever grateful our path crossed you are an embodiment of goodness. Keep doing what you are doing my love.

    Like

  2. Thank you for this, it was amazing, I pray for the spirit to always play my path the right way, Keep soaring in Grace zoe

    Like

Leave a comment